Saturday, October 22, 2011

[Episode #14]

Ralph Carney, “Solitude” from This Is!, 2003
Swans, “Ligeti's Breath / Hilflos Kind” from Die Tür Ist Zu, 1996
Ben Allison, “Mantra” from Third Eye, 1999
Yatha Sidhra, “A Meditation Mass, Pt. 1” from A Meditation Mass, 1974
Ifsh, “Theme for Quilts (Moments in Love)” from Marimba Themes, 2006
Pharoah Sanders Quintet, “Seven By Seven” from Pharaoh's First, 1964
Prudence Teacup, “Soul Weight” from Where All the Little Songs Go When They Die, 2010
Tatsuya Nakatani, “Untitled Track 7” from Abiogenesis, 2010
Sound For The Organization of Society, “Poem of the Underground” from Poem of the Underground, 2009
Bill Horist & KK Null, “Multi-Dimensional Erosion” from Interstellar Chemistry, 2002
Adrian Belew, “The Ruin After The Rain” from Op Zop Too Wah, 1996